Regina Bypass Wins Canadian Council for Public-Private Partnerships 2020 Gold Award for Infrastructure

Regina Bypass Wins Canadian Council for Public-Private Partnerships 2020 Gold Award for Infrastructure

November 18

For Immediate Release


The Regina Bypass Project, the largest infrastructure project in Saskatchewan history, has won the National Gold Award for Infrastructure in Public-Private Partnerships.

This prestigious award was presented to Regina Bypass today at the Canadian Council for Public-Private Partnerships (CCPPP) annual conference.

The Regina Bypass is a 61-kilometer new highway that increases road safety and facilitates the economic development of Saskatchewan, by providing faster and more reliable access to three of the province’s most important highways. The construction project started in 2015 and was completed in just four years, respecting its time and cost commitments, while reaching the highest standards of quality and safety. The Regina Bypass was opened to service in October 2019 during a ceremony in presence of Saskatchewan Premier Scott Moe.

The partners involved in the Saskatchewan Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure Regina Bypass project include; VINCI Concessions, Graham, Parsons and Connor, Clark & Lunn. The operations and maintenance are performed by
VINCI Highways (subsidiary of VINCI Concessions) and Carmacks.

“Our entire team is incredibly honoured to receive this Canadian Council for Public-Private Partnership award,” said Mathieu Lisbonis, CEO of Regina Bypass Partners. “What makes this award special, is that Regina Bypass is more than just a project to all of us, it is a long-term commitment to the safety to the local communities and those who travel. This project is a success because we worked as a team, under the strong leadership of the government of Saskatchewan”.


The Canadian Council Awards For Innovation and Excellence in Public-Private Partnerships were established in 1998 to honour governments and/or public institutions and their private sector partners who have demonstrated excellence and innovation in the establishment of public-private partnerships. The awards are presented annually to showcase Canadian excellence and innovation in project development, financing, service delivery, infrastructure investment and/or generation of economic benefit, which result in enhanced quality of public services and facilities.